Maureen Johnson - Truly Devious

Truly Devious

0
(0)

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.

Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”

Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history.

True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester.

But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder.

The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.

Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winner * Seventeen Best YA Book of 2018 * Lincoln Award Nominee * 2020-2021 South Carolina Book Awards Nominee * 2020 Pennsylvania Young Readers’ Choice Award Winner

Fragmento

Autor Narrador Idioma Duración Fecha
Maureen Johnson Kate Rudd Parte
1
de
4
16 de enero de 2018

Editorial: © 2018 Katherine Tegen Books (Audiolibro) ISBN: 9780062822000

Descargar Audiolibro Truly Devious


Aquí puedes descargar el audiolibro Truly Devious de Maureen Johnson narrado por Kate Rudd. Lo único que necesitarás para este audiolibro es tener unos auriculares a mano. ¡Comienza con el audiolibro Truly Devious ahora y diviértete escuchando esta historia!

Descargar Audiolibro


Truly Devious Audible Gratis


Si te gustan las ventajas del formato del audiolibro Truly Devious, esta es la oferta que estabas buscando. Únete a Audible, obtenga una prueba gratis y descubre lo fácil que es escuchar tus libros favoritos en cualquier lugar.

Acceder a Audible




Opiniones sobre el audiolibro Truly Devious

Nos encantaria que dieses una opinión de este libro Truly Devious cuando lo hayas escuchado. Todas las valoraciones son un aporte muy importante para nuevos oyentes que buscan cosas nuevas e interesantes para escuchar.

¿Que te ha parecido este audiolibro?

¡Haz clic en una estrella para puntuarlo!

Promedio de puntuación 0 / 5. Recuento de votos: 0

Hasta ahora, ¡no hay votos!. Sé el primero en puntuar este audiolibro.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *